Two Less Chemicals

Beside the obvious connotation for getting fit I’m also working toward removing as many chemicals from my life as possible.  So far most of my cleaning products are chemical free. I just a lot of baking soda, vinegar and lemon juice.

This morning, as I was getting ready for work, I ran out of face lotion. I had been using a brand that claimed its two in one formula was going to lift and reduce my wrinkles. Quite frankly I saw no improvement when I started using this product 12 months ago, I kept using it because it didn’t leave my face as greasy as my last moisturizer. Well when I ran out of my face lotion this morning I knew I didn’t have the money to replace it for a few days and that when I did it had to be a natural product, so I went to the internet to see what I could replace it with. Any guesses? Olive Oil! Well okay.
20130927-IMG_1293

I gave it a try and what surprised me is that my skin feels soft and not oily. It was very relaxing and if I follow the advice from the blog I only have to wash my face at night so I can eliminate the face soap in my shower too.

Leave a Reply

