I can’t believe I missed a day already!

As I write the beginning of a snow storm is  starting outside my window, 5-9 inches. Tomorrow is my birthday and I knew the snow was going to start today so I had to go shopping for my birthday dinner ingredients yesterday. I left work and hit the stores. I got home unloaded the car, threw a load of clothes in the washer and left to pick my dad up for church. I was feeling pretty good.

I go home around 8:00, went to put the clothes from the washer to the drier only to find the suds-tub was clogged and my basement was flooded. 2 hours later most of the water was cleaned up so I started the washer again. Halfway through that wash cycle I remembered I hadn’t un-clogged the suds-tub, yup, the basement was flooded again, I didn’t feel like posting yesterday.

Leave a Reply

