My Kombucha

I have successfully brewed my first batch of Kombucha. I have read and heard that formented foods are great for those with auto immune issues.  I started with a store bought bottle  and my SCOBY is growing. I’m very excited about my Kombucha and look forward to drinking some every day when I get home from work. This morning there was a note from my son that asked if he could have some, it was hard to say yes, I’m a little selfish about it. When I got home from work he had drank maybe a sip and left me a note about how dangerous home brewed Kombucha can be. I did a little research and I disagree. Does anyone have some good research on this so I can set his mind at ease? I don’t care if he drinks it, I just want him to feel comfortable with me drinking it.

Leave a Reply

